Skip to main content

Dvorak Mass in D

Soprano: Rhiannon Llewelyn

Tenor: Pavel Josifek

Bass: Tim Nelson

Organ: John Cheer

Conductor: Dominic Neville

This performance was the first event in the 2010 Llandaff Festival. In addition to Dvorak’s Mass in D Minor, composed in 1887, the concert featured three of Brukner’s Motets and Janácek’s setting of the Lord’s Prayer, Otcenas.

The soloists were Rhiannon Llewelyn (soprano), Matthew Barbato and Ross Lisney-Wilson (altos), Pavel Josifek (tenor) and Tim Nelson (Bass). Rachael Jones played harp and John Cheer the organ.

Performance Date