Skip to main content

Missa Solemnis

Soprano: Gail Pearson
Mezzo Soprano: Eirlys Myfanwy Davies
Tenor Paul Badley Teffor
Bass: Matthew Brook — Bass 
British Sinfonietta 
Llandaff Cathedral Choral Society

Crickhowell Choral Society 

Conductor: Stephen. Marshall 


Beethoven’s solemn mass in D major was the third collaboration between the Society and the Crickhowell Choral Society and on this occasion the combined choirs were conducted by the latter’s musical director, Stephen Marshall.

The Kyrie and Gloria were given in the first half and then the Credo, Sanctus-Benedictus and Agnus Dei in the second.

Gail Pearson sang the soprano solo, Eirlys Myfanwy Davies mezzo, Pauk Badley tenor and Matthew Brook bass. The British Sinfonietta were led by Nia Bevan.

Performance Date
Concert PDF