Skip to main content

Jazz Missa Brevis

Jazz Missa Brevis

Sarah Jenkins Welch (Sop)

Ian James Veitch (Piano)

Ashley John Long (Bass)

Mark Whitlam (Drums)


The Jazz Missa Brevis was LCCS' third virtual performance of 2020-21 and dedicated to the memory of Leigh Bracegirdle.

Written for SATB choir and jazz trio, its five lively and tuneful movements proved popular with both choristers and public alike. 

The whole performance (edited by Caroline Lynch-Bloss and mastered by Andrew Lawson) can be viewed here:


Performance Date
Concert PDF
Missa Brevis (238.41 KB)